“A refugee is a person who is outside their home country because they have suffered (or feared) persecution on account of race, religion, nationality, or political opinion; because they are a member of a persecuted social category of persons; or because they are fleeing a war.”

What if the media said…Govenor Asa Hutchinson opposes *innocent people suffering from war* being relocated to Arkansas.

I’m more afraid of this “rational fear” that people have back home than being here at the refugee camp.

After our second day volunteering in Lesvos, I met so many amazing people. I hope my new friends find opportunities to live and love in peace where ever they may. Inshallah.

كل شيء سيكون على ما يرام

_________________________________

I don’t know you but I love you

I admire you and your courage

Your strength to do what you need to do

I don’t know you but I love you

I sit here and try to help, but I wish I could do more

I don’t know you, but I love you

I’m sorry you can’t go home

I don’t know any of you, but I love you all

You deserve better

You should know this

You’re welcome here

You should know that we love you

We don’t know you, but we love you

“The soul of the soul of the universe is love.”

-Rumi

Leave a Reply

